NeoCon Firsts!

Today was a big day, not only for the Merchandise Mart and the design community, but also for me. Today was the first day of my first ever NeoCon experience! I started off the morning perusing the showroom and booth floors, fighting crowds, and (I admit it) looking for free goodies! It was a busy day, but there was a lot of excitement in the air!

I took it upon myself to document a few other firsts happening around the Mart. Check out the following pictures to see what I came up with:

IIDA making a great first impression! Signs hung outside the main doors of the Merchandise Mart

IIDA making a great "first" impression! Signs hung outside the main doors of the Merchandise Mart

Busy at the registration table: first people in the door this morning

Busy at the registration table: "first" people in the door this morning

Fellow IIDA intern Kayla takes her first test sit in Knoll's Generation chair

Fellow IIDA intern Kayla takes her "first" test sit in Knoll's Generation chair

My first time sitting in Herman Miller's Embody chair. I could feel my blood pressure getting lower!

My "first" time sitting in Herman Miller's Embody chair. I could feel my blood pressure getting lower!

The "first" time IIDA members enjoyed a game of Twista in the middle of NeoCon

The "first" time IIDA members enjoyed a game of Twista in the middle of NeoCon

How did your first day go at NeoCon? What will you tell everyone about when you get home?

Submitted by Michelle Carroll, IIDA Summer Intern

Leave a Reply

