Hire Me!

Meet Annie Rummelhoff

Annie’s Resume

University of Wisconsin Madison//Ann.Rummelhoff@gmail.com

Career Objective: To become an valued memeber of the design industry and work with a firm that recognizes the power of good design

5 words that describe design to you

  1.  Passion.
  2.  Opportunity
  3.   Expression
  4.   Function
  5.   Transformational

3 things you can’t live without…

  1. My Twitter Feed.
  2. Diet Coke.
  3. Google Search.

What inspired you to be an Interior Designer?

I’m so affected by my surroundings, I always have been. So being a designer is part of who I am; but it was in an internship in high school that I found a mentor who helped me to realize that this was the right profession for me.

What’s your dream job?

I want to become a part of a design team where I will be able to learn and grow as a professional but also express my design ideas and make an impact. I hope to eventually be a leader of that team who pushes limits and makes a difference in people lives. Design can be transformational, I want to be a part of that.

What kinds of projects are you passionate about working on?

Hospitality, I love the creativity and challenge that goes along with branding and creating a total design package for a space.

 What famous Interior Design style do you admire the most? Why?

Mid-century modern: It’s clean, classic and timeless.

Where do you go for inspiration?

I don’t go anywhere specifically, I’m inspired by so many things that I come into contact with on a daily basis. One project I worked on in school was inspired by my favorite hockey team (Go Sharks!) and another by my Grandpa Warren. Lately, I’ve been so inspired by my college campus. Madison has been a “learning lab” of sorts and so many projects have gone up in my four years here. It’s allowed me to watch the construction phase of the design process, enjoy and benefit from the final outcome. It’s inspiring to see how design can change a city.

How has being an IIDA Student Member benefited you?

Being a student member has given me the opportunity to completely immerse myself in the design industry. It’s provided me networking, leadership and learning opportunities as well as the chance to participate in competitions. It’s encouraged me to come out of my shell.

What’s your favorite TV show?

MadMen on AMC, the characters are just as obsessed with their profession like I am with mine. There have been rumors that it might not come back for a fifth season, but I hope it does.

Why should an employer hire you specifically? 

I’m hardworking and have a spirited passion for design. I have strong leadership and communication skills as well as a unique perspective based on my studies abroad in China and experience with three distinct firms

What else should we know about you?

I love to travel, I can’t cook at all, I enjoy when it rains and I’m always up for seeing a new movie.

Where can you be found?

LinkedIn

Blog

Portfolio

Twitter

As the current “HIRE ME” recipient, Annie will be featured this month to over 13,000 IIDA Professional and Industry Members. This is including, but not limited to, the Design Matters blog, professional e-newsletter, the official IIDA website and thousands of Industry Professionals across IIDA Social Networks such as Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

