Hello!

Dear design students,
My name is Kyler, and I am the new communications and marketing intern for IIDA. I just began my internship today, and will be the voice behind the words for the student blog these upcoming months. I currently attend the Harrington College of Design, and am pursuing my Master’s of Arts in Interior Design (MAID) degree. I’ve done many different design projects both within and outside of Harrington you can check out here.

As the IIDA team and I continue to post, keep a look out for new changes to the site to better accommodate and educate you about living, working, and loving interior design. My sincere thanks in advance for your readership,

Kyler

2 responses to “Hello!

  1. Congratulations Kyler!

    Please contact me when you do a blog on FREE online design tools. Our 3D Custom Design Studio at http://www.HighCountryRugs.com allows anyone to create a custom rug design in seconds, and export the custom image to use in any rendering software, mood boards, etc… We created this tool to assist our hospitality interior design clients, and have opened it up for everyone to use. This is proprietary software not available anywhere else in the world and we’re always trying to get the word out, industry response has always been very positive. Thanks!

    Brian

  2. Welcome Kyler, I have sent across a blog post which is a useful resource for students looking to work in the design industry, I hope to see it published soon.

    Kind Regards,
    James.

Leave a Reply

